Today is anniversary of the 1918 restoration of Lithuanian Independence. The National day, a holiday day. Maybe this day is more important for my parents,  grandparents as they felt a taste of fight; my grandma was  in Siberia during her youth after the Second World war, since my childhood I always have been touched by folk music-I think this is one of the biggest signs of the nationality. The strangest thing  is how different people understand the same things, how they express their opinions, how celebrate… Many people celebrate so loudly the Independence day, organize parties and  etc.. My family to compare celebrates quite silently but I’m sure that inside it’s marked more than with big respect…

Today also dead one of the most important poets- Justinas Marcinkevičius. Strange feeling, I’m not sure what I could say about myself, how much his poetry affected me, how much influenced my ‘national’ conception as I grew up hearing many people, seeing different world, I was born in already  free country.. Still, hearing so many people with sad voices, I’m sure this affects you want this or not, it will be still thought and talked about it aware or not…

I  started with some ‘national’ moments as it’s not also a big fest for a nation, for country, but  for me as a person. One person can’t change a structure. But many ‘one person’ together can change the system. That’s why the national perception is important. And not only  it. Everything starting from education, political, economics and finishing with… arts.

Talking about my little daily life (well, today isn’t so ‘daily’ day) but still… I started sewing a new dress, hope it will turn out ok as now it looks.. well, now it’s just a piece of material ((: But yesterday I caught  quite a big inspiration… Actually, I have to thank for Karolina And Eglė who shared the most perfect idea, this helped me very very much !! ‘The motivation board’ – I have many photos on my wall which are symbols of my dreams and life goals.. So yesterday I got another idea of virtual inspiration boards, as this helps me to create handmades. ((:  This is my yesterday’s board (very bad as I was too lazy to use another program to create the one with photos each next to other as I found one free and used it ), so right now I’m working with dress :DD

 

Hope you also catch the inspiration and will reach your day/ month. years plans ((:

