Another nice way how to reuse some items. This was the start of using decoupage technique. Actually I needed few boxes to put my clothes in the wardrobe as it was really too messy. And I didn’t want to buy them. I remembered that in one magazine there was photo instructions how to decorate with napkins but unfortunately I didn’t find it. So I googled and found instructions. Interesting was that there were only few people hooked by this technique and after 1 year it became a fashion thing. Still.. These were my very first projects and I want to share this idea: recycling, reusing, saving money and etc ((: Here are few examples:

  

This box I decorated using old newspapers. Wanted something black & white. I used white acrylic paint,  only sticked newspaper pieces  with special glue and used very simple acrylic varnish.

              

And this one was one of my firsts boxes: I mixes acrylic white paint with a little of blue gouache  and sticked over it (dry of course) few napkins and finished work also by using simple acrylic varnish. That’s all ((:

It’s a pity that right now I don’t have any free time: nor for new projects. neither for any private life and free time.. Well, won’t here put my disasters and tiredness.. Wish you all nice Friday ((:

